Northeast Indiana Base Community Council 

  "America's Most Engaged Military Community!"

Since 2011, the Northeast Indiana Base Community Council has served as a catalyst in unifying the military, civilian and business communities of the greater Fort Wayne region. Our mission is to create the most engaged military region in the United States through awareness, collaboration, advocacy, workforce development and leadership.

We accomplish our mission by:

  •  Connecting people to programs, building a network of support for service members and their families.
  •  Promoting the seven military bases and armories in the 11-county region.
    o   122nd Fighter Wing – Air National Guard
    o   1st Battalion, 293rd Infantry – Army National Guard
    o   338th Quartermaster – Army National Guard
    o   A/2 – 152nd Cavalry – Army National Guard
    o   384th MP BN HHC – Army Reserve
    o   1/330th IN REGT – Army Reserve
    o   221st OD CO – Army Reserve

We welcome your support. Get involved today!


6th Annual Race for the Warrior

5K/10K Walk, Run, or Roll

Saturday, August 1, 2020

Fort Wayne International Airport

Registration fees and sponsors help defer the cost of running the race, and raise funds for the Northeast Indiana Base Community Council's Military Support Fund. Additional donations help provide more services to the military community in Northeast Indiana. 

<< All album photos 84/84 photos
Northeast Indiana Base Community Council Board of Directors

Executive Committee, Board and Committee Chairs

  • Patrick Dooley, Executive Committee - President and Founding Board Member
  • Tammy Kelly, Executive Committee - Immediate Past President, Military Support Fund Chair
  • Garry Pook, Executive Committee - Treasurer
  • Julie Nolan, Executive Committee – Secretary, Finance Committee
  • James Garigen, Board Member - Governance Committee, Race for the Warrior Co-Chair
  • Eric Flores, Executive Committee - Race for the Warrior Co-Chair
  • Cathy Stidham, Board Member - Governance Committee, Finance Committee
  • Lisa MungovanBoard Member - Membership Chair
  • Gwen Clayton, Board Member - Marketing Chair
  • Carmen Cumberland, Board Member - Volunteer Co-Chair
  • Joe Wasson, Board Member - Governance Committee
  • Judge Wendy Davis, Board Member
  • Carl Huber, Board Member
  • Mike Findley, Board Member
  • Melissa McKown, Vet-211 Connect Chair
  • Roger Reese, Military Support Fund Committee Member
  • Patricia Oppor, Finance Committee Member 






Northeast Indiana Base Community Council

P.O. Box 25506

Fort Wayne, IN 46825

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software