Northeast Indiana Base Community Council 

  "America's Most Engaged Military Community!"

Since 2011, the NIBCC has served as a catalyst in unifying the military, civilian and business communities of the greater Fort Wayne region through awareness, collaboration, advocacy, workforce development and leadership. Efforts include:

  • Connecting people to programs, building a network of support for service members and their families.
  • Promoting the six military bases and armories in the 11-county region.

   —122nd Fighter Wing – Air National Guard

   —1st Battalion, 293rd Infantry – Army National Guard

   —A/2 – 152nd Cavalry – Army National Guard

   —384th MP BN HHC – Army Reserve

   —1/330th IN REGT – Army Reserve

   —221st OD CO – Army Reserve

NIBCC is a 100-percent volunteer organization, offering members the opportunity to participate in or attend the myriad events throughout the year.

Without a paid staff, every dollar raised through memberships, donations, sponsorships and event income goes directly toward continuing NIBCC programs. If you would like to join, renew your membership, or donate to the Northeast Indiana Base Community Council, please visit

Northeast Indiana Base Community Council Board of Directors
and Leadership Team

  • Carl Huber, Executive Committee - President
  • Patrick Dooley, Executive Committee - Immediate Past President and Founding Board Member
  • Garry Pook, Executive Committee - Treasurer
  • Samantha Cherney, Secretary
  • Eric Flores, Executive Committee - Race for the Warrior Co-Chair
  • Julie Nolan, Board member - Finance Committee
  • Carmen Cumberland, Board Member - Volunteer Co-Chair
  • Lisa Mungovan, Board Member - Volunteer Co-Chair
  • Joe Wasson, Board Member - Governance Committee Member
  • Nicole Keesling, Board Member - Events Chair, Development Committee Member
  • Tammy Kelley, Board Member - Military Support Fund Chair, Development Committee Member
  • Mike Findley, Board Member – Development Committee Member
  • Gary Dillman, Board Member – Finance Committee Member
  • Jarrod White, Board Member – Veterans Connect 211
  • Wendy Davis, Board Member
  • James O'Connor, Board Member
  • Nick Darrah, Board Member
  • Melissa McKown, Veterans Connect 211 Chair
  • Roger Reese, Military Support Fund Committee Member, Finance Committee Member
  • Patricia Oppor, Finance Committee Member

Vacant Seats

  • Governance Committee
  • Marketing Chair

Northeast Indiana Base Community Council

P.O. Box 10306

Fort Wayne, IN 46851

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software